10 Gen Legacy – Chapter 7

After a few days with a new baby in the house I got into a sort of routine, mother had often said that routine was very important to parent and infant. I would begin my mornings with watering my beautifully, growing Garden well Kristian slept.

Heart beats fast
Colors and promises
How to be brave?
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall?
But watching you stand alone,
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow

 

Then if he still rested after I would make myself morning breakfast and coffee to go with it, health was important to a new mother

Screenshot-2

Screenshot-3

Screenshot-4

By this time my little son would be up and hungry so I would head into his nursery to feed and spend some much, needed, cuddle time with him

Screenshot-7

Screenshot-8

I could hardly believe I was a mother however I did find myself enjoying the time I had with him, every time I looked into his little face I saw my Christian and remembered the last night we’d had together before I had left. At times I would think back and wonder if I’d made the right choice about leaving, I missed Christian terribly but I didn’t really miss the small, Amish community I had grown up in.

One step closer….

 

Later that night once I’d gotten Kristian settled into bed and was getting ready to head there myself I heard a knock at the front door, I was surprised someone would come by so late as it was close to 10.00 PM, I rose from the book I was reading and headed from my bedroom to the front door. When I reached the door a jolt of surprise ran through me as my gaze settled on the person standing there.

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

Screenshot-10

He was tall and darkly handsome, his form looked like that of a God as he was so well built from what I could see and so tall. He wore modern clothing that fit him well and I could slightly see eyes as dark and blue as the sky on a sunny day. I slowly opened the door to great this tall, handsome man not realizing who he was right away.

 

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

Screenshot-12

 

One step closer…..

 

When I saw him turn to me my jaw dropped as his name whispered past his lips C..C..Christian? Oh my gosh it’s really you, but how? When? Why? I through myself into his arms almost crying with joy, he was really, truly here.

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

One step closer…

Screenshot-13

” Hey there Miri how I’ve missed you.” He hugged me tightly to his chest, I almost wished he would never let me go, though he finally did

One step closer…

Screenshot-16

” How are you here? Why are you here? When I told you about our son I didn’t mean to pull you away from your work, I know how busy you are this time of year but I felt it was only right you should know.”

Screenshot-20

“Ah Mirian, how could I not come? I love you, I’ve always loved you and as a father it’s my responsibility to be a part of my son’s life, after all you didn’t make him alone.” He winked at me and I felt a shiver all the way to my toes as a blush covered my cheeks.

Screenshot-21

 

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

 

” Um..come inside” I said as my stomach started doing flips and I lead him through my simple but comfortable home to the Dinning Room “Coffee?”

Screenshot-33

He shook his head no to the coffee and took a seat, I did as well since we did have some things to talk about “Christian I want you to be a part of our son’s life but I don’t/can’t have you coming in and out of it. That wouldn’t be fair to our son to have his dad and loose his dad. When I was growing up it was really hard for me to have my mother Maria coming in an out of my life, to not be there for special things and how much I missed her, though I love her and glad I met her I think it might have been better to not know her.”

He looked at me a moment not seeming overly worried about what I had said ” I understand Miriam and I won’t put our son through what you went through I promise, could I at least see him? He’s so young right now I doubt he’ll remember me anyway but I just want to see him.”

I sighed feeling sad but I nodded, I’d known this might happen when I’d told Christian about our son as I lead him to the nursery “Sure it’s almost feeding time for him anyway.”

Screenshot-27

As soon as he saw our son he gently scooped him into his arms, though our little boy never stirred he seemed content in his father’s arms. Christian stared at him and lifted him to hold him close tears in his eyes. I could see meeting our son for the first time had made Christian happy and that those tears were tears of happiness. ” Wow he’s perfect, so small and delicate and you named him after me?”

I would nod ” Yes I did, I didn’t know if I’d see you again and I wanted our son to carry you in name since he looks a lot like me. He’s that small part of you that I’ll treasure forever no matter if we’re together or not. I love you, I will always love you and I think perhaps I have always loved you.”

Screenshot-31

Christian didn’t seem to know what to say as our son woke with a loud cry, he lifted him up to look into his little face and smiled softly had him, I could see then how much he loved the child. I left and got him a bottle offering it to him “Want to feed him?” He took the bottle a little hesitant at first and gently gave it to our son.

Screenshot-51

It was the most beautiful thing I’d ever soon before in my life and I found myself wishing such a moment would never end and that this is how it would always be.

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more…

Leave a Reply

